ECHOES – MARVELLOUS MAY

I have to say this – ” Time literally flies ” I guess it was only some weeks back that I had celebrated New Year but now it’s already June – that’s like half of 2016 has already passed (RIP to all those New Year Resolutions made 😛 😉 ) . All that apart, welcome all you amazing people to my Monthly Favourites post where i pick up the best moments of the previous month and share it with you guys. And yes the month of MAY was indeed MARVELLOUS. 

Blog updates
You know best when you have been busy in your vacations when your number of blog posts looks like this 😀 😀 😀 Post CalendarIt was like the perfect timing in terms of blogging, after the #AtoZChallenge I felt i was out of words for a good long time. I literally didn’t know what to blog about. Also i had to travel home – Andamans , so blogging was totally ruled out. Somehow I still wanted to keep posting on my blog and hence i picked up the   #FMSPHOTOADAYchallenge hosted by Fat Mum Slim . This was my first ever photo challenge and it was amazing. I did manage to complete my challenge (not literally a photo a day was possible) and i was so so happy 😀 ❤ . Click here to view my Instagram account where i had posted all my pictures. It’s a monthly challenge and June photo challenge has already begun which am not taking up, needed a break from photo challenges 😛 (Excuses you see 😉 )

Home and Vacation
I was home for almost two weeks and it was some personal emergency. No matter what the situation staying at home is always peaceful.

WhatsApp-Image-20160612 (1)

Nothing can beat the feeling of peace and satisfaction that you get when you are home amongst your loved ones. And probably after a good long time i was home for such a long period of stay. 

My vacation was extended post that since all my relatives were here with me in Bangalore. 10 days of fun and enjoyment , showing them places, going to my fav water theme park – Wonderla, spending a day out at Mango Mist resorts, going clubbing with them, dancing my heart out with  my brother ❤ ❤ That was the highlight of the whole vacation for me etc. Since i have been staying alone from a long time having so many people around me was a whole new experience. WhatsApp-Image-20160612 (3)

WhatsApp-Image-20160612 (5)WhatsApp-Image-20160612 (8)

WhatsApp-Image-20160612 (7)

Finally meeting Darshith – from Smiles here and Smile there 😀
Yes that happened! I finally got to meet Darcie (as we all call him) . Though it was a short meeting it was an awesome feeling to finally get to meet people with whom you have been friends through blogging.

WhatsApp-Image-20160612 (9)

 

So yeah, my Month of May was a lot of travel and made me be on my toes all the time 😀 And now am back to blogging and getting used to my regular life. #VacationHangovers are the worst 😛 😛 😛

How was your May month?? It has started raining here in Bangalore and the weather has become AMAZINGLY AWESOME !!! It’s almost two weeks since June started and am late in my monthly favourites post but i guess that’s okay. Your blog is your world after all you can paint it with your words as and when you want..correct ?!! 😀 Hope June is as amazing as this year has been.

Yeah go ahead and take a vacation if you haven’t!!! ❤ ❤ ❤

Loads of love !!!