ECHOES – MAGICAL MAY

Time is literally flying, its June already – and do you know what that means?? Just one more month for Game of Thrones season 7 woohoooo 🙂 ❤ and second I would be turning 30 😀 Also RIP to all those New Year Resolutions. All that apart, I welcome you all to my Monthly Favorites series which is a rewind of all the awesome moments in life that made May Magical !!!

Blog Updates
May was a month of relaxing, post the April #AtoZChallenge which I had almost managed to survive the second time. Even though I had jotted down couple of ideas for blog posts I didn’t really get in the head space to actually sit down and blog. Even more so the Project I was working on at work went live and it meant relaxation, no status, no reports, and no defects except for few minor production fixes. I wanted to stay as away as possible from the laptop. But I did something fun in terms of blogging, I posted my first review kind of blog post in the month of May and I kind of liked the whole theme about it. I am planning on doing more posts around product and book reviews in future so that’s a good start. Hoping to have more blog posts up in June.

Work
As I mentioned, the project in which I was leading the quality team went live. I had really worked hard for this cause this was my first project in this new firm that I had joined last year July, plus it was the first time I was working on a retail domain and had to really make my place within the account and kind of make my mark in front of the leadership team. I am so glad it all went well and couldn’t have asked for more. And so after 10 months I now move to another team within the same account and am really looking forward to it, lots to learn still within the retail domain and this project is definitely going to help.

Entertainment
I don’t know what I would have done without Instagram and YouTube. God! There is so much of information out there, so many things to learn am simply amazed. I think give me a laptop a good internet connection and am sorted. I have been watching so many videos on life hacks, howto’s, bujo, photography tips etc and am totally loving it. Do you watch a lot of stuff on YouTube? Do let me know if anything interesting that’s worth watching. Also a lot of movies in many different languages. I think am obsessed about watching movies. 🙂

#fmsphotoaday
One thing that I was totally consistent about was in completing the #fmsphotoaday which is hosted by Fat Mum Slim. I have done this couple of times before also and had enjoyed doing it so that was one thing which kept me occupied this May and am continuing to do it in June as well. I think you guys should also take this up its quite fun. And not just this but Instagram has tons of challenges which is hosted by amazing people. Like the #doodlewithusinjune which is about doodling and the theme is vacation this time, then there is #rockyourhandwriting, #planwithme #photochallenge and lots more. Let me know if you also do a challenge. On that note do check out NJ and Reema’s instagram accounts they are currently doing Poetry challenge this month.

Magical May
The title of this post says Magical May so there had to be something magical about this month and well it certainly is. My first eBook got published this month “Potpourri of Emotions & Moods” in support with Blogchatter which hosted the eBook Carnival post the #AtoZChallenge. Hurray!! (more on this later cause it definitely needs a separate post 😉 )

All in all, May was a wonderful month with lot of learning and fun and happy times. How was your May month, what is that one thing you remember the most from last month, would love to hear from you guys. Hoping June is as beautiful as May for you all and for me. Its monsoons already in Bangalore and the weather has become beautiful ❤

Happy Blogging!!! Live. Love. Laugh ❤ ❤ ❤

One thought on “ECHOES – MAGICAL MAY”

Leave a Reply

