Back from a long break – do i regret?

Sep 11th 2016 – that is exactly 184 185 186  187 days since I have blogged and even though I don’t regret being away from my blog , should tell you I have missed this world of Blogging.  😦 In fact even the couple of posts before to last one were just one per month so all in all its been a considerable amount of time that I had been away. And it’s not just the writing part but haven’t read too from all the wonderful people out here whom i absolutely love love love. So many posts to be read and I am going to take time catching up all the reading work, but am sure I’ll manage doing it.

What got me alarmed? Sometimes you need a hit again on your head to come back to senses and that’s what exactly happened with me today. All of a sudden i realized its nearing 20th March #themereveal for the #atozchallenge 2017 and i need to get my ass back up there and participate in this. I had already missed few campaigns from #blogchatter for which I had signed up but didn’t really participate at all. So, yeah for a quick update i would be doing the Ultimate blogging challenge – the #atozchallenge even though am short on theme and time. Last year too all my posts were impromptu and nothing scheduled ahead of time so am experienced with that. Theme is what is actually killing me, any suggestions out there? 🙂

Why i don’t regret being away from Blogging? Honestly the best part about blogging is its your own space and you can do whatever you want with it which is so awesome. Few other things definitely were priority than my writing and that is majorly my regular IT job, few other personal stuff going on, lots of travel both work and leisure. 🙂 I would be letting you know all of it in detail in my upcoming posts for sure (At least the travel part 😀 ). But here is a look back of what happened in my life in the last six months in a fast rewind mode that kept me away from blogging.

~~ Job July 2016 to Jan 2017 ~~

Now let me clear few things 1) I absolutely love my job, it does get hectic like how it was last six months but there is nothing to complain. I have studied hard and worked hard to achieve this place and it would be totally unfair to talk bad about it in anyway. 2) It was a new role for me in my career and I really wanted to do well, it needed lot of hard work and time. The project I was working on is going live  on April 7th and am excited about it. All the hard work and dedication my team and the other associated teams had put in is now going to reap fruits. 3)I had extra responsibilities of my teammates apart from my individual work and hence I didn’t want to let down my team in any way. I always wanted them to look up to me and be inspired to work hard. So yeah, now that the go-live date is just few days from now work is absolutely less which got me back to blogging. 🙂 (of course until the next project but am not letting that stop me from blogging again)

~~ New friends ~~

I am definitely the social kinds, I need people around me, people who accept me for what I am , for making me feel normal and perfect with all my imperfections. And just when I was about to feel that where did all such people go I happen to meet a bunch of people. A friends friend to his friends sister to the sisters friends…and so on we ended up in a group of almost 20 people who enjoy travelling, dancing, watching movies, anytime yes for tea and all sorts of craziness. Personally I think I am the most boring person in the group but the group itself has so much energy that it definitely lifts my mood too. From birthdays to trips we have had so much fun and laughter. Here is a sneak peek of all that we did in the last 6 months. If it was not for them, I would have been stuck 100% with just work work and no fun at all.

After wedding party of a friend in Pune. This was my first time in a pub wearing a Saree and it was fun 🙂
Impromptu drive on a weekend to #Rastacafe, outskirts of Bangalore towards Mysore Road
Surprising a friend on his birthday at midnight and giving him a chocolate facial amidst that beard he had.
And there is one more from another birthday, again same old story beard and the cake
this was after the cake on the face was all cleaned up so that we had one decent pic to upload

~~ Travel. Travel. Travel ~~

The second half of 2016 and right until last month it was all about travel if not work. Thanks to the #Bookkaas (that’s the group name 😉 ) group of friends I talked above. Starting from #Gokarna in Oct , then #Hampi again towards Oct end; #Ridermania in #Goa in Novembers, Goa again for New years in December. Well not just for fun I travel, I even traveled to New York for almost a month for business trip. This was my first time abroad and an amazing experience of Winters. My first time in snow too 😀 ❤ (saving that for later posts) . Finally it was #Andaman my hometown after almost a year for 2 weeks and it was crazy. My #Bookkaas group also flew down for a week to visit Andaman and it was one of the best vacations back home I had. I generally go for a week or so and am mostly at home. I hardly go out to the other islands or beach. Check out the pics below and you’ll know how much fun I had.

To new friends and family in Hampi 🙂 Talk to a stranger and you never know you might become friends for life
A candid pic, courtesy Nithish. On the background the famous Jog falls on our way to Gokarna. That’s Swathy with me
Mandatory Selfies when on a trip – that’s Nithish, me Vikas and Swathy
Epic pic from the Andaman Vacations at Neil Island, waiting to watch the perfect sunset. Still a bunch of them missing in the frame
Sanjay with his Go Pro which captured all amazing views and a lifetime of memories. This is while waiting for our boat at the harbour to Havelock.
One of my fav places in Andaman – Ross Island. You wana know how many shades the color blue has just watch this pic and you ll know 🙂
The Amazing Bokkaas Gang, All 19 of us in a frame 🙂 Thanks to Selfie Sticks
I too managed to click few pics from my cellphone in between all the enjoyment. That’s another one from Ross Island
Central Park , New York -Yeah!!!! In between the business trip one of those weekends when you decide to see New York and enjoy the winter in its truest sense
Airports and Travel is fun when you got a bunch of crazies to send you off!! This is me travelling to US for the first time.
Another epic pic – Ridermania 2016, Goa

~~ Laziness and Writer’s  Block ~~

Being incredibly honest here, even though i had time at hand once a while it was either pure laziness or a writer’s block or too many ideas but not sure where to start from specially after a long break. I could have at least done the Echoes series and maintained some consistency 😦  Every time i would think of getting back there again at blogging i would be like naa not now, maybe once all this work and hectic life comes to rest i shall start and not stop but then you saw right i started this post four days ago and it took me today to finally publish it.

 I have missed blogging for sure, but sometimes its nice to take a break and enjoy other things as well like travel which i did. But promising this to myself that i am going to get back to regular blogging after all i love this and all you wonderful people some who have become such good friends, some from whom i have learnt many new things. Hoping to be start of with the #AtoZChallenge, i still don’t have a theme so let’s see how it goes. Need to just start writing thats all.

Have you ever taken break from blogging? Let me know, if its okay not to blog for sometime – does that affect one personally?

With loads of love love love.. i missed you all 🙂 ❤

~~ Sneha ~~

17 thoughts on “Back from a long break – do i regret?”

  1. Unquestionably imagine that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the internet the simplest thing to understand of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while other people think about worries that they just do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as smartly as outlined out the entire thing without having side effect , folks can take a signal. Will likely be back to ge
    http://educationhints.eu

    Like

    1. Hello diiii ..long time! 🙂 it feels amazing to be back and i now know how much i missed it.Have a lot to catch up. But much needed break so no regrets. Lot of writing on the way.. and lot of reading too 🙂 loads of love

      Like

        1. Thank u dii..am so glad that i am back to writing but finding it really tough since my work load has simply increased.. and once am back home i just wana close my laptop and give my eyes some rest…!!! but i love writing so have to take the pain…

          Like

Leave a comment