Jean – You asked and i answered!

This post is specially addressed to Jean from Miss Twisted Sense Of Humor who had asked me few questions in her Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award for which she was nominated by me only😛🙂 and am so glad she had answered my questions (tough and that would definitely make you think before you pen down – do have a look at Jean’s Answers!

So now time to answer her questions (i love this part about blogging helps know the fellow blogger a little bit more every time):

A unique quality of yours? – hmm sadly i don’t think i have anything unique about me but am good at doing many things be it academics, dance, art, sports, cooking , entertaining people with my stories, being a daughter to a Hindu Dad and Muslim Mom, being born and brought up in Andaman and Nicobar Islands,India etc etc isn’t that UNIQUE🙂 

What’s your jam? – My playlist changes with the moon ( am a cancerian and our mood changes with the changes in the moon😛 ) so yeah too many songs from too many genres and languages. I am a multi linguist (Indian languages alone , haven’t crossed the country yet)

What are ur views on alcohol? What’s ur preferred alcohol and why? – I am gonna be very straight with my thoughts here. It’s clearly known that too much of anything is not good for health. So if one wants to get into trouble so be it have as much as you can. Everyone is grown up to make the choices they want to and i think that’s totally fine. Only thing that i cant tolerate is doing irritating things, losing control, puking around, ending up hurting others and oneself and then blaming it on the alcohol. I have tasted all kinds of liquor but i prefer a red wine on any day it goes with any kind of audience, place, mood and yet looks classy!

What is the first thing that comes to your mind when I say ‘feminism’? – I sometimes feel its over rated, feminism is like two sides of the coin. People tend to use it according to their convenience which i think is totally wrong. Feminism is to feel equal in the society to the male species and should not be mistaken as a means to prove them wrong or inferior or get things done easily for you the woman community. And feminism is not just restricted to one gender but should be considered equally in the society. It does not mean hate men or hate girls (every  girl has that one girl on their target hit list :P), it simply means equality in total.

One character in a book/movie who you connect with? – I think i have more than Fifty Shades of Sneha so i personally connect with many characters both in books and movies and i like that and wouldn’t want to restrict myself to just one. I could  be the Cinderella one day and fighting out in the battle like a Spartan queen, Some days i am the Joy from Inside out and some days i am the Cersei Lannister or Mystique from Marvels for being powerful and clear in what they wanted🙂🙂🙂

Do you have any regrets? If so, what is it? – I do many during different years of my life but that feeling would last for a month or two till the time i am done repenting about it and crying but then i treat all of those moments as lessons learnt and add them as experiences in my life. But only regret that’s constant throughout is i always end up thinking from my heart and land up in trouble i forget to carry the brain along😛

What is the stupidest thing you have ever done? – I’m actually embarrassed to tell this.:) I accidentally walked into a men’s washroom in my office. And i have a proper justification for this. It was my first day in that particular office campus and i was hurrying to catch my office bus in the evening, and most of the times i have seen the ladies washroom to be on the left of men’s washroom which was not in this case. But thankfully there were hardly any men, just a few washing hands and setting their hair ( i didn’t turn to the other side, lucky me:) ) And then when i realized i had entered the wrong place which took almost a minute or two i ran out of the door without even looking back.

One person that you would die to meet – In the literal sense, I would die to meet my Mom again! That should answer it all.

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you be? And don’t say home! – Anywhere in this world would do if i could survive one the climatic conditions and two with my loved ones. But i would like to visit Corsica, Bora Bora ,Bali some day.

What do you think about me? 😀  Please be honest! – Hmm so one day i end up at this 19-year-old gal’s blog Jean and i read her posts and more specifically her post Okay (deep breath).This is it!!! and i was happy to know that she was all sorted to know about herself what she actually liked and things she hated (at 19, i was busy doing my graduation and accepting my daily changing attitude and persona). Few things i could totally relate to her in her post being south Indians, breaking things and not hearts, not having a backspace key for my mouth etc. She is fun, young, bubbling with ideas and things to talk about and for being very honest in her words. So Jean, be the way you are, be in love with yourself and make every one happy around you and with your posts in the blogging world. Wishing you all the happiness and love girl! muah🙂

P.S: I hope i answered your questions🙂 Waiting to hear from you. Loads of love and many congrats for the award once again!!!

22 thoughts on “Jean – You asked and i answered!”

  1. Oh my God!!!!! Ahhh!! I badly wish there was a ‘love+kiss+hug’ option instead of like!!! Darn it!! I loved it Sneha!! I’m so sorry for seeing this so late. I have my end sem exams going on, so its study study study!!
    But I’m so glad I saw this!! Screw the exams!! I loved all your answers!! But my favorite was where you wanna live, one person you wanna meet, person you connect with and all those lovely things you said about me. *blush blush*😛
    You are awesome and let your awesomeness spread!! Cheers!!

    P.S- Cersei Lannister?!! Hahaha😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. hello Jean!!! I was actually wondering what glad that you read it now🙂 And all the best for your exams..they matter more important any day..its been a decade since i am done with my schooling so the exam calendar is not update in my head!!!
      And yeah i wish there were many more icons apart from like to wordpress🙂 I am happy you loved my answers🙂🙂 Appreciate it!!!! and you totally deserved all those lovely words about yourself ..muah muah!!
      About Cersei Lannister , i find that role very demanding and to build up that feeling of hatred by the audience for her.. i think Lena Headey has done a commendable job both here in GOT and in 300 series..
      Stay blessed! Stay happy and STUDY WELL!!! All the best once again for your exams…🙂🙂
      Cheers!! loads of love
      P.S – i had apparently take the GOT which character you are and had got Cersei😛😛😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol..sneha…embarassing moment..u never told this!! :O awsome answers especially the regrets and the person u r dying to meet!


  3. Those were some questions well answered. I really enjoyed reading them all.
    You live on the Andaman’s.. That’s sure an awesome thing about you, apart from the fact that you have the best of both worlds😉
    Also, your writing style is great. Happy blogging🙂
    Here’s to a new friendship !


  4. …men’s room? Nothing ever happens there but for the obvious stuff…and maybe setting of hair, washing hands…maybe a fart of too..nothing else. Trust me the ladies room is more the room that has all the activity🙂 ..not that I visited one but I have sources😉


Leave a Reply

