TWELVE fav one each of the 12 months– DAY 12 OF HALF MARATHON

I was sure what i would be writing for 12 something as part of the #halfmarathon challenge am soon gonna complete🙂 and that is my TWELVE favourites for each of the TWELVE month. There is always something special about every month of the year, it could be an event, a festival, someone’s birthday any and probably everything. Here i am sharing #myfavorites🙂

JANUARY : This has to be the month dedicated to NEW YEAR RESOLUTIONS. All that you had planned to do last year but couldn’t achieve, all that you want to complete in the current year. It’s all about goal settings and working towards it. Be it a goal related to improving on your finances, living a healthy life, travelling places you have been planning for, ticking of those bucket lists you made. it’s all about paving way for a new year, a new you.

FEBRUARY : No it’s not Valentine’s day that makes this month special for me or my love story, but it definitely is related to unconditional love and this one is the love story of my parent’s when they tied knots for eternity on the 10th of Feb 1980. This is what makes this month so special to me and i love this month because of this single reason.

MARCH : Besides the fact as a woman this month celebrates us on 8th of March every year which is really a proud feeling, what makes it special for me is it’s the beginning of the favorite season of the year SPRING. I love the new leaves on plants and trees, flowers blooming, there is this very special kinda atmosphere specially in Bangalore that is a mix of cold and warm. Winters just passing by and summer is just round the corner kinds.

APRIL : The first day of the month is only special its my one and only loving brothers birthday. Yeah yeah, he was born on the April Fool’s day:P It’s an honour to have an elder brother. Now if that was just not enough, it’s also the birthday month of my sister-in-law🙂 theirs too was a love marriage❤ Also it’s the time when schools are about to close for vacations, and for adults its time to start planning for vacations and get their leaves approved😛

MAY : This month is lucky in itself because it is my mom’s birthday month. If it wasn’t for her i wouldn’t be blogging here🙂 I love you mom and i miss you so much . It’s summer vacations.. yipee!! I still remember when we used to wait for schools to close both mine and my mom’s(she was a school teacher)  so that we can go for vacations. Time to pack the bags and start the journey.

JUNE : Hmm nothing particular about this month as such, no birthdays, no vacation as such but what used to be special about it back as kids was that during this month i used to do all the school shopping – uniforms, books etc and would wait for the classes to begin towards the end of the month. Also the thought of following month made this month seem too long. All i’d think was the next month, wana know why continue reading😉

JULY : Yipeeeeee!!! My favorite month of all the remaining ones because it’s MY BIRTHDAY MONTH🙂🙂🙂 I don’t really need any other reason for this month to be more special. It’s time to update my resolutions for the year, make those edits and deletes and additions.I also share this month with my best friends birthday, he is my strength🙂 and he means so much.

AUGUST : Two important occasions makes this month my second favorite after July and that is FRIENDSHIP’s DAY and RAKSHA BANDHAN. My friends have been my biggest strength and it needs to be celebrated. This Aug that’s few days from today i’d be celebrating a decade long friendship with my best friends and i couldn’t be more luckier to have found them. We call ourselves the #unforgettables :) Now Raksha bandhan is the festival which celebrates the bond between a brother and a sister. And am grateful to have an elder brother who is my strength, my backbone, who supports me in everything i do. It’s also my Blog anniversary and next month its the first blog happy birthday.

SEPTEMBER : I am engineer by profession and September marks the Engineers day on the 15th of September. My mother was a very respected teacher, this month also celebrates the teachers we have had in life on the 5th of September. Also my first ever dance stage performance was during September 1994🙂 So many reasons to like this month. Also my family festival Onam is celebrated in this month. More on that some other day.

OCTOBER : My dad’s birthday makes this month special😀 Plus the festival of lights Diwali and festival of good over evil Dusseshra fall in this month. These festivals kind of change in their dates but it’s usually around the same time of the year. I celebrate both these festivals with a lot of love and happiness. It’s time for fun and celebrations, meeting family, going home , eating lots of sweets😛

NOVEMBER : Two of my best friends have their birthdays this month. And that makes this month special. They understand me for exactly who i am. And guess what one friend out of the two is getting married this coming November and i am already making plans and preparing myself to be the best bridesmaid to her. The other friend has never failed to make me feel special and we have this random question thing that we play since the last four years that we have known one another and that has helped us grow as such good friends. He is in US now and i miss him so much. We haven’t met for the last two years but we never fail to have our usual weekend skype calls🙂 #thankstotechnology 

DECEMBER : And finally the last month of the year. Being a convent student, Christmas was a huge event for us. The whole month goes in preparing for Xmas celebrations. So this month has always been a happy happy one. I miss school so much during Christmas, and to compensate we play the Secret Santa in office😛 It’s the month to welcome a new year and to plan the awesome new year party. Well last year this month added another important day infact days to it and that was when my gang of girls sweetest person got married on 1st jan 2015 for which the celebrations has begun almost two weeks before. And she chose me to be her bridesmaid and i was the happiest person to be so. I had the time of my life during her wedding from her bridezilla tantrums to running here and there, taking care of her and other things, being more than a family member everything made her wedding so special.

Too many other important things are also there which makes each of these months special but the ones i spoke about are my favorites❤ These are the only reasons why i look forward to these months. Too many other birthdays which i just can’t miss cause all these people have made me me. Too many other decisions of life that were made career, life etc.

Which is your fav month? Let me know!!! Is there another list that you would have taken up if you had the chance or somethings that you think i could have written instead of this one. Lemme know , lemme know🙂

This post is written for the Half Marathon Blogging Challenge at Blog Chatter.

2 thoughts on “TWELVE fav one each of the 12 months– DAY 12 OF HALF MARATHON”

Leave a Reply

