Making Conversations with Anyone

I was so damn happy when I first watched this video, because these were some of the things that personally i tend to do when i first talk to a stranger. I know we have all heard from our parents “Don’t talk to strangers” but in that case, all the people whom we now know personally would have remained strangers to us…ehh isn’t it?

So without me further boring you, please go ahead and watch this TEDx video on 7 ways to make a conversation with anyone by RJ Malavika Varadan. I also  highly recommend to watch TEDx videos as they are really inspiring informative and entertaining at the same time.

This was first posted on a website that i write for Women’s Web by another author Charvi Kathuria

9 thoughts on “Making Conversations with Anyone”

  1. Wonderful ideas! It’s amazing how we make something so simple….complicated. I think the biggest problem is fear. We fear being rejected, so we hesitate to initiate a conversation with a stranger. I have had that fear over the years and also wondering if I can keep a conversation going once I initiate it. But, I’ve found that the more you do it, the easier it becomes …like most things in life.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank u so much for stopping by and sharing your experience. I think what you said is true, we always fear being rejected not just in starting a conversation with a stranger but anything for that matter. unless we try we wouldnt know the opportunities that would unfold.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

