#AtoZChallenge DAY24: X for XENOPHOBIC

Day: #24 || Alphabet : X || Theme: Emotions || Word: Xenophobic


The most toughest alphabets in the #AtoZChallenge begins, the last three alphabets – X Y and Z! specially when you have a theme like #Emotions.Since some of my alphabets are even moods and state of mind of the human being, it was easy for me to pick up a word and that is X for XENOPHOBIC  which according to Google means –


This feeling i would say is on a very extreme level in a nation’s perspective racism is the most harmful social causes. No one chooses the country, state, language or color they are born with for that matter. End of day its the same red color blood which flows inside our body that makes us one common species and that is Homo sapiens.

These differences only bring out diversity within us making the world a more beautiful place where everyone is united in the end. What if you were born dark and not fair and someone treated you as if you have committed a crime. What if you  were born to a country which is looked down upon by all the other nations of the world does that make you different as a human being. You would probably think differently but you would still be the same person at heart no matter where you were destined to be.

Like Audre Lorde said – “It is not our differences that divide us. It is our inability to recognize, accept, and celebrate those differences”.  How true right. How boring it would have been if everyone looked just like you. behaved like you ,thought like would have been bored by your own self eventually😛

I am born and brought up in a cosmopolitan place the Andaman and Nicobar Islands and am so proud that i was born there. It’s a place where you would find people from different states and cultures of India settled in one beautiful island. Where everyone knows everyone, where everyone appreciates the food, language,religion,tradition of the other person and even tries to incorporate into one another life.

I am so proud my parents are from two different religions making me know about two divers religious cultures and beliefs and I respect both equally. I am glad am in a city like Bangalore where you would find every second guy different to the first and every third person different to the second. Its awesome knowing so many things in one life.I believe living in India only I haven’t got the chance to learn about many other cultures and when I think of the whole world I’m not even close 

Instead of having prejudice about someone it’s always better to have an open mind and learn what makes them different from you. It’s better to learn the good from all over the world. In diversity there is beauty and there is strength – Maya Angelou

Travel – travel is the only thing that would make you rich. Rich in knowledge knowing that we are privileged to be born as human beings in this era where differences only makes life even more interesting and beautiful. One who is a wanderlust can never feel Xenophobic.🙂😀


 I feel the Blogging community is the best example that doesn’t tolerate xenophobia. We accept all kinds of bloggers and readers for one common thing that binds us and that is – love of words❤

Do you think Xenophobia has no place in this world? Are you open to experience other cultures? Have you experienced racism ever?

13 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge DAY24: X for XENOPHOBIC”

  1. I liked reading your fresh insight on the sensitive topic of racism. I too wrote about the same topic under X. So glad to learn how you’ve had a strong foundation of cultural diversity in your growing up years.
    Indeed blogging community is a great example of people who stand united against xenophobia.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. J here, of the #atozchallenge Arlee Bird’s A to Z Ambassador Team.
    Have you enjoyed the challenge? Did you hop to other blogs? The end of the alphabet here! Reflections sign up is May 9– mark a calendar.
    My blog’s giveaway is still going. I’m encouraging everyone to visit more stops.
    I love experiencing other cultures and including those in my writing. Yes, I have experienced racism and religious intolerance.
    I’m trying to incorporate an Indian-American character (NOT Native American, like my Lenni-Lenape self) into a story I’m writing. If you have any suggestions, I’d welcome them. I don’t want to stereotype, but I want readers to be able to tell — I want her heritage to shine through.


    1. Hey there….definitely did hop on to as many as i could and have saved the rest for the month on May🙂 I would be doing a reflections post for sure!! Still cant get enough of the #AtoZChallenge🙂 Congratulations to you too..happy blogging and have a lovely weekend😀


Leave a Reply

